Total Metal Shop

NASTY IDOLS “Kalifornia” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: PER4112
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 11.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >

The sixth full-length studio album by cult Swedish Glam Metal band.
Hailing from Sweden in the late 80s, Nasty Idols were the Scandinavian answer to Mötley Crüe, a no-holds-barred Sleaze Rock outfit that fit perfectly into the LA Sunset Strip vein.
Formed in Malmö in 1987 by vocalist Andy Pierce and bassist Dick Qwarfort, Nasty Idols released their first single, "Don't Walk From Love", the following year. The band's debut album, "Gigolos On Parole", came out in 1989, earning them the status of one of the hottest new Rock acts in Scandinavia. Their second album, "Cruel Intention", was recorded in 1990 between gigs and tours, just as the L.A Sleaze/Glam Rock scene was at its peak. Following the release of "Cruel Intention" in 1991, Nasty Idols became icons in the genre and their music videos for "Cool Way Of Living", "Can't Get Ya' Off My Mind" and "Trashed N' Dirty" were in rotation on MTV's "Headbangers Ball".
While other bands in the genre were breaking up in the wake of Grunge's rise and "Hair" Metal's loss of popularity, Nasty Idols carried on with their Rock 'n' Roll crusade and released "Vicious" in 1993. The album spawned two music videos, "Heads Down In Tinseltown" and "Ain't Got Nothing".
Nasty Idols disbanded in 1995, following the recording of their fourth album, "The Fourth Reich". The album was released only in 2002 by Perris Records, under the revised name "Heroes For Sale", as the band's original label (HSM) had gone bankrupt back in 1994.
The band eventually reunited in 2006 for the Rejects On The Road Tour and issued a comeback album, "Boys Town", in 2009. Their final studio album, "Kalifornia", came out in 2012. It was recorded at Los Angeles, California.
Vocalist Andy Pierce (real name: Anders Persson) died December 5, 2013, after suffering a brain hemorrhage, at the home of his girlfriend in Denmark. He was 45 years old.
"Kalifornia" brings a fresh sound with good memories from the Sunset Strip area, it has rudeness, uncompromised and with balls. "Kalifornia" is an album that every 80s/90s Mötley Crüe fan should own and enjoy!!
Perris Records, 2012 (PER4112). Made in USA. First press.

1. No More Rules 4:27
2. Kalifornia 3:10
3. 1969 (This Ain't The Summer Of Love) 4:48
4. Night By Night 3:46
5. Nightstalkin' 5:13
6. Sister Sin 3:46
7. Pleasure Of The Pain 4:20
8. Roadtrip 4:13
9. Sweet Suicide 4:05
10. Jack In The Box 2:51
11. Since U Been Gone 6:04
Total playing time: 46:43 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review