Total Metal Shop

METAL ALLEGIANCE “Volume II: Power Drunk Majesty” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: NE 4481-2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 11
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 14.90
  • € 10.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 109

< >

The second full-length studio album by American Thrash/Groove Metal supergroup.
Three years later, this super-group have reconvened to do it again with their follow-up album.
It’s clear Metal Allegiance approached this record differently, paring down the list of guest guitarists from nine to just three. There are also fewer singers this go around, and they aren’t quite as obvious as with the first album. The main difference with this album is that it feels like the work of a true band and not a project. Yes, there are still guest vocalists on each track, but with this album, Metal Allegiance make it clear that they are a Thrash Metal band making Thrash Metal music – fewer guests, no cover songs, and a greater overall sense of thematic and musical consistency.
On “Volume II: Power Drunk Majesty”, there are seven new guest vocalists, including: Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), John Bush (Armored Saint / ex- Anthrax), Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth (Overkill), Mark Tornillo (Accept), Johan Hegg (Amon Amarth), Max Cavalera (Soulfly), and Floor Jansen (Nightwish). Two vocalists from the first album return - in the form of Metal Allegiance’s “fifth Beatle” - Mark Osegueda (Death Angel) and Troy Sanders (Mastodon). There are also two guest guitarists: Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Nita Strauss (Alice Cooper), and, of course, main guitarist - the real guitar hero - Alex Skolnick (Testament).
CD includes 16-page booklet.
Nuclear Blast Entertainment, 2015 (NE 4481-2). Made in Germany. First press.

1. The Accuser (featuring Trevor Strnad) 6:16
2. Bound By Silence (featuring John Bush) 4:57
3. Mother Of Sin (featuring Bobby Blitz) 6:04
4. Terminal Illusion (featuring Mark Tornillo) 5:54
5. King With A Paper Crown (featuring Johann Hegg) 6:57
6. Voodoo Of The Godsend (featuring Max Cavalera) 5:05
7. Liars & Thieves (featuring Troy Sanders) 5:56
8. Impulse Control (featuring Mark Osegueda) 4:12
9. Power Drunk Majesty (Part I) (featuring Mark Osegueda) 4:15
10. Power Drunk Majesty (Part II) (featuring Floor Jansen) 4:57
Total playing time: 54:33 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

METAL ALLEGIANCE “Metal Allegiance” /Ltd. CD + DVD Digibook/
METAL ALLEGIANCE “Metal Allegiance” /Ltd. CD + DVD Digibook/

Deluxe Edition of the debut full-length studio album by American Thrash/Groove Metal supergroup. Band formed in Long Island, New York, in 2014 by bassist and songwriter Mark Menghi. Shortly after, he recruited bassist David Ellefson (formerly of Megadeth), guitarist Alex Skolnick (Testament), and d..

€ 17.90