Total Metal Shop

ICEWIND “Again Came The Storm” /CD/

  • ICEWIND “Again Came The Storm” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: ICEWIND
  • Product Code: MLC004
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

The second full-length album by Canadian Power Metal band.
"Again Came The Storm" is a cold gift from wintery Canada. This is melodic Power Metal filled with diversity. The album flows smoothly from start to finish. Not sounding like everyone else has its benefits.
Icewind is committed to delivering a high quality entertainment material to its audience. Rooted into the quality music recording, band pushes the live experience to a whole higher level with energetic performance, video projections and visual effects, unique outfits, decors which are the band's standards. "Powerful" and "melodic" are the best words to define "Again Came The Storm". With strong guitar riffs and beautiful piano melodies, this 53 min. record mix all elements that all amateurs of Power Metal ask for. The music combines catchy riffs and choruses from 80’s Glam Rock, hard-pounding rhythms and the speed of modern Heavy Metal. It is rounded out by inspiring piano melodies and topped by powerful and clean vocals.
The catchy songs like "Sign of Temptation", "The Last March" and "As Fools We Dance" show a different side of Power Metal. While Icewind is not far removed from the likes of Edguy and Sonata Arctica, their songwriting is more diverse and complex. Even better, they mix some Progressive moments in with their already strong Power Metal songwriting.
The twin axes make the melodic side of Power Metal evident for all to hear and crank out some thrilling solos as well. The keyboards share the spotlight and are especially good when are down to simple piano. The vocals are tremendous, sounding like a cross between Dream Theater's James LaBrie and Holy Soldier's Steven Patrick.
To get a high quality production, Icewind relied on music industry big names. Mastering has been done by Alan Douches at West West Side Mastering (Symphony X, Mastodon, Sepultura, Killswitch Engage) in New York, USA. The splendid artwork is the creation of Jan Meininghaus (Brainstorm, Falconer, Mystic Prophecy, Dream Evil).
This release will reach all fans of bands such as: Edguy, Sonata Arctica, Kamelot and Firewind!!
Metalodic Records, 2010 (MLC004). Made in Canada. First press.

1. Signs of Temptation     04:53 
2. Blood Stained History     03:54 
3. My Glorious Burden     04:24
4. My Own Tragedy     04:13
5. The Last March     07:10 
6. The Happening     04:16 
7. Hymn for a Brighter Dawn     05:49 
8. As Fool We Dance     04:17 
9. Oh Winter Morning     05:05 
10. Again Came the Storm     07:55
Total playing time: 51:56


Leave a review

Please login or register to review