Total Metal Shop

HAMMERFALL "(r)Evolution" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 3047-2
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The ninth full-length album by the cult Swedish Heavy/Power Metal band.
After taking a creative break last year, Swedish Metallers HammeFfall are fully recharged and back with a vengeance. With "(r)Evolution", band takes things back to the roots in many ways, as the band once again worked with producer Fredrik Nordström, who helmed HammerFall's two milestone releases "Glory To The Brave" and "Legacy Of Kings" during the group's early years and thus played a major part in the development of HammerFall.
The music for "(r)Evolution" was recorded in March and April at guitarist Oscar Dronjak's Castle Black Studios. Singer Joacim Cans then went to the United States for vocal recordings, once again working with James Michael (Scorpions, Motley Crüe), who previously collaborated with HammerFall on "Infected". The album was mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström and Henrik Udd at Studio Fredman.
"(r)Evolution" represents yet another reunion of sorts for the band, who hired cover artist Andreas Marschall, the "father" of HammerFall's mascot Hector, to design the artwork for the new CD.
“(r)Evolution” is an uprising of old and represents a reset for the band that would stylistically fall somewhere between “Legacy Of Kings” and “Crimson Thunder”. The material is refreshed and catchy without being overdone and drab. The band’s decision to stick to what it is good at and what made the band famous was a sound decision. Of course, there will be certain fans of HammerFall that will never be satisfied unless a time machine is built to transport their physical beings to catch up with the late 90’s mentality. But not any reason to imagine how any longtime fans would be disappointed. HammerFall has given you exactly what you wanted – a return to passionate and glorious cheese so you must “Live Life Loud”!!
Nuclear Blast Records, 2014 (3047-2). Made in USA. First press.

1. Hector's Hymn 5:54
2. (R)Evolution 4:25
3. Bushido 4:41
4. Live Life Loud 3:32
5. Ex Inferis 4:41
6. We Won't Back Down 4:19
7. Winter Is Coming 3:49
8. Origins 4:58
9. Tainted Metal 4:37
10. Evil Incarnate 4:36
11. Wildfire 4:05
Bonus Track:
12. Demonized 3:36
Total playing time: 53:20 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ACCEPT "Blind Rage" / HAMMERFALL "(r)Evolution" /Beer Stand/
ACCEPT "Blind Rage" / HAMMERFALL "(r)Evolution" /Beer Stand/

3mm x 93mm x 93mm. Official merch. Nuclear Blast, 2014. Made in Germany...

€ 2.90