Total Metal Shop

ETHEREAL SIN “Millendium” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: RRR-013
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The second full-length album by Japanese Symphonic Black Metal band.
It seems that 2013 has been a very important year for this elegiac Black Metallers from Tokyo. On 20th of February they released a re-recorded, rearranged, remixed and remastered edition of their debut full-length album "The Abyss Will Also Gaze Into Thee: Ricordo" and on September 20th they released their second album "Millendium". Ethereal Sin were formed back in 1997 by Yama Darkblaze and they have undergone countless line-up changes and several breaks. Anyway, 16 years after the band’s birth, its second full-length album is finally out!
If you have only listened to the original version of their debut album, you will be totally astonished by the overall improvement of the band in "Millendium"! But if you have checked the re-recorded version, which made the debut album almost unrecognizable, you would somehow be prepared. First of all their sound has nothing to do with the raw, almost “amateur” efforts of the past. The band has now great production, with a more polished sound, yet powerful and extreme. Their music is Epic Symphonic Melodic Black Metal with soprano female vocals and Black Metal screams.
“Millendium” contains 15 songs with a total duration over 57 minutes. The album has a very bombastic atmosphere, moving in fast tempo rhythms most of the time. The band has composed many wonderful melodies, with beautiful balance and interesting dialogues between Symphonic and Extreme Metal. Melodic riffs and lead guitars are combined with majestic symphonic synths and a wide variety of vocals. Morgan Le-Fay’s operatic vocals are quite dominant in their sound. Yama’s Black Metal screams are still influenced by Cradle of Filth, but he is improved very much compared to the first album and he has now a much more personal style. The band also uses choirs and clean vocals, as well as a few more quiet atmospheric passages, making the whole result much more interesting. "Millendium" is a concept album, dealing with a war that ended an ancient Kingdom that prospered for a thousand years, thus the album title “end + millennium”. Their lyrics are in English with a few verses in Latin and Japanese, all available in the CD booklet.
Ethereal Sin made a really impressive comeback in 2013. "Millendium" recommended to fans of epic Symphonic Extreme Metal. Released by Red Rivet Records and Yama’s own label Evoken de Valhall Production, with 12-page booklet designed by Yama himself.
CD comes with OBI strip.
Evoken De Valhall Production/Red Rivet Records, 2013 (RRR-013). Made in Japan. First press.

1. Millendium - Prologus De Oblivious 
2. Finem Millennium 
3. Wolves Howl In The Lunar Eclipse 
4. Millendium - Pluviae Foresta 
5. Master's Prophecy 
6. Nightfall Garden 
7. Age Of Asura 
8. Immortalis Cor 
9. Millendium - Nostalgia 
10. Solitude,Eternally... 
11. Nocturnal Crimson Rain 
12. Heretic Warcry 
13. Field Of Sorrow 
14. Millendium - Epilogus Recordationis 
15. Domus Cards

Leave a review

Please login or register to review