Total Metal Shop

DC4 "Electric Ministry" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: DC4
  • Product Code: FO863CD
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 3
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.50

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 35

< >

Used: very good.

The third full-length album by American Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
DC4, the Los Angeles-based band, featuring guitarist Rowan Robertson (ex-Dio) alongside brothers Jeff Duncan (Armored Saint, Odin) on lead vocals and guitar, Shawn Duncan (Odin) on drums and Matt Duncan on bass. Who has worked with the likes of Armored Saint, Fates Warning, W.A.S.P. and Slayer, among countless other bands, is basically a member of the DC4 family.
DC4 resurrects and reinvigorates their roots by preaching the gospel of Hard Rock on their fourth release "Electric Ministry". Wanting to get the Nineties out their system, DC4 chose to focus on Guitar Rock, add some serious Metal attitude, and essentially turn the knobs to eleven. The years of experience in Dio, Armored Saint and even the luminary Odin provide the backbone to what is, overall, a great album. Songs with old fashioned, beer soaked Rock and Roll atmosphere. Groove, dirt, Hard Rock and Heavy Metal go hand in hand and all this with an attitude that is unparalleled!
Band plays a Metallized Hard Rock style that can be compared to classic era Van Halen if Dimebag Darrel was the guitarist and songwriter. Yes! They effectively craft songs with big, pumping, meaty riffs and hooks galore. Its essentially panties-on-the-head party Metal with a sleazy, “good times” vibe that veers into dark, disturbing areas at times.
Having spent time in such bands as the legendary Dio, Metal heroes Armored Saint, the short-lived Violet's Demise and Odin, a band who had reached cult status by the end of the 1980s without ever leaving Hollywood, DC4 is much more than just your average Hard Rock act!
Metal Blade Records/Fono Ltd., 2011 (FO863CD). Made in Russia. Used: good.

1. Wrecktory 1:32
2. Electric Ministry 3:55
3. X X X 4:04
4. Rock God 5:09
5. 25 To Life 4:41
6. Broken Soul 8:31
7. People 4:17
8. The Ballad Of Rock And Roll 5:26
9. Glitter Girl 4:35
10. Sociopath 3:24
11. Dirty Hands 5:25
Total playing time: 50:59


Leave a review

Please login or register to review