Total Metal Shop


  • DIAMOND HEAD "Am I Evil" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: CR 25001
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

Re-release of the second compilation album by the legendary British Heavy Metal/NWOBHM band.
The band is recognized as one of the leading members of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal and is acknowledged by later bands like Metallica and Megadeth as an important early influence.
This compilation originally was released on vinyl in 1987 by FM Revolver Records and first time released on CD by Heavy Metal Records in 1994.
This album contains early recordings of the tracks from Diamond Head's 1982 debut full-length "Borrowed Time", except "Call Me", plus two extra tracks "Dead Reckoning" and "Sucking My Love". The latter was previously released on the bands 1980 debut "Lightning To The Nations". The former had already been released on two previous Diamond Head records. It appears on the "Four Cuts" EP and as a B-side to the single "Call Me"; both were released by MCA in 1982 (however, the 7" version of "Call Me" was only released in France).
The songs off this compilation are much less polished compared to their "Borrowed Time" versions. Many fans prefer the versions of the songs on this album as many blamed Diamond Head's previous label, MCA, of trying to over commercialize the band.
Really unique and interesting album! Very recommendable!!
Chrisly Records, 1987/1999 (CR 25001). Made in Germany. Pressed in Czech.

1. Am I Evil     7:40 
2. Heat Of The Night     5:53 
3. Don´t You Ever Leave Me     5:36 
4. Borrowed Time     6:45 
5. To Heaven From Hell     6:30 
6. Dead Reckoning     6:29 
7. Lightning To The Nations     4:05 
8. Sucking My Love     9:27
Total playing time: 52:25

Leave a review

Please login or register to review