DAN DEAGH WEALCAN "Fragmented Consciousness" /CD/

  • €2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

The third full-length album by international project.
The third page in the history of Russian-Ukrainian experimental duet Dan Deagh Wealcan it's abig journey in search of total stylistic madness. More eclectic and more distinctive album is also a conceptual work about the subjective specifics of fragmented consciousness. It’s an attempt of analyzing the various processes that occur in our mind and their influence on our view of reality. It’s a way to gather the pieces of thoughts into one and try to accept yourself for who you really are.
Sixteen musical "fragments" were recorded throughout the year 2015 and together are the inevitable creative evolution of the duet, maintaining the distinctive style of the previous two albums and bringing new overtones along as well.
The stylistic classification of the band is getting harder and harder with every released album. It is a bizarre melting pot of Industrial, Post-HardCore, Progressive, Alternative Metal, Art Rock, Electronic, Noise, Symphonic Rock, New Prog, Mathcore.
The album was mastered once again by Anton Vorozhtsov at TA Productions, located in Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine.
For fans of: Nine Inch Nails, Tool, Ministry, Porcupine Tree, Mike Patton, Devin Townsend. As well as: Slayer, Radiohead, TDEP, Muse, Hans Florian Zimmer and over all for all fans of unusual, genre-defying music!
Another Side Records, 2016 (ASR15-118). Made in Ukraine. First press.

1. theArt?Of:Login 01:17
2. Neednothing 03:24
3. Number*Nine 03:39
4. [Stuck.in.This] 03:16
5. I'am=Confused 03:16
6. GreatAttractor 02:51
7. In5tasis 05:43
8. strangeWAR 02:44
9. bleedThrough: 04:22
10. Private_asylum. 02:23
11. Broken)Cluster 02:34
12. A-Void 02:25
13. Memory+Mngmnt 04:10
14. De.Fragmentation 03:03
15. Enou8h... 03:12
16. Dissolution:176 02:30
Total playing time: 50:56


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products