Total Metal Shop

BONFIRE "Fire Works" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: BONFIRE
  • Product Code: 800051
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 12
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 11.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 119

< >

Re-release of the second full-length album by the German cult Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band.
It was released in 1987 by BMG International with two different covers, one for the worldwide and second for the North America (simply four pictures of each band member in each corner of the cover).
 Founded on the ashes of early 80’s Hard Rock act CACUMEN, German rock act BONFIRE unleashed their debut album “Don’t Touch The Light” in 1986, which not only raised a lot of attention in the Hard Rock scene but also received favorable press from all over the world. Soon after the first release, BONFIRE went through some line-up changes but nevertheless hit the studios with famous producer Michael Wagener to record the album which up to today is regarded as one true classic in Hard Rock history: “Fireworks”. Originally released in 1987, this record marked the international breakthrough for the band, in Germany alone sold more than 100.000 copies and took BONFIRE into the national charts for more than 30 weeks. A huge tour with JUDAS PRIEST followed soon after.
 In 2009 “Fireworks” was remastered by Toni Ubler for the company Yesterrock. This edition of the album now featured 8 additional songs, all live performances by Bonfire from circa 1988 with Claus, Hans, Joerg playing in addition to new members Angel Schleifer and Edgar Patrik.
Yesterrock /MSA Records, 2009/1987 (800051). Made in Germany. Pressed in Macedonia.

1. Ready 4 Reaction 03:42
2. Never Mind 03:39
3. Sleeping All Alone 03:35
4. Champion 03:31
5. Don't Get Me Wrong 03:25
6. Sweet Obsession 03:02
7. Rock Me Now 04:16
8. American Nights 03:42
9. Fantasy 04:40
10. Give It a Try 04:32
11. Cold Days 04:26
Bonus Tracks:
12. You Make Me Feel (live) 02:41
13. Give It A Try (live) 04:35
14. S.D.I. (live) 06:35
15. Bass Solo (live) 01:38
16. Drum Solo (live) 01:32
17. Don't Get Me Wrong (live) 07:17
18. Champion (live) 05:17
19. American Nights (live) 05:51
Total playing time: 77:57

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

BONFIRE “Point Blank” /LP/
BONFIRE “Point Blank” /LP/

The third full-length studio album by the cult German Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. One of the Melodic Hard Rock scenes most talented and yet underrated bands, with their energetic anthems, fist pumping rockers, and high-class Power ballads. It's a shame that not many people know about thi..


€ 18.90

BONFIRE “Branded” /CD/
BONFIRE “Branded” /CD/

The twelfth full-length studio album by the cult German Melodic Hard Rock/Glam Metal band. Bonfire, whose songs have sold over six million copies worldwide, remain ambitious and are always eager to strive for new goals. Quality melodic Hard Rock songs with nice eighties touch that reminds of the Bo..

€ 9.90