Total Metal Shop

WIJLEN WIJ “Coronachs Of The Ω” /CD/

  • WIJLEN WIJ “Coronachs Of The Ω” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: SP. 083-14
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Second full-length album by the Belgian Funeral Doom Metal band.
The second work of the all-stars band including Kostas Panagiotou (permanent leader of Pantheist), Kris Villez (In Somnis), Lawrence van Haecke (Solicide) and new band member Geert van Mook, who held bass and also created album artwork!
In the new album the musicians follow their concept and present a new portion of raw Funeral Doom Metal based on gloomy pictures of Middle Ages and death theme. Heavy guitar riffs decorated by melodic solos and growl combined with clean vocals make the "Coronachs Of The Ω" diverse and allow to feel deeply its concept. The main decorations of the album are organ parts performed by Kostas Panagiotou which bring unique atmosphere to this monumental masterpiece.
Released on Gold CD.
Solitude Productions, 2014 (SP. 083-14). Made in Russia. First press.

1. ...boreas     08:32
2. Die Verwandlung     17:23
3. Laying Waste to the City of Jerusalem     11:13
4. A Solemn Ode to Ruin...     17:44 
5. From the Periphery     06:49
Total playing time: 61:41


Leave a review

Please login or register to review