Total Metal Shop

TROLLECH “Jasmuz” /CD/

  • TROLLECH “Jasmuz” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: TROLLECH
  • Product Code: MSR - 011
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >


Re-release of the fifth full-length album by Czech Pagan Black Metal band.
Crushing Forest Pagan Black Metal with Folk undertones. Trollech have been around for over ten years. "Jasmuz" is a very solid release that features every single element that makes a great Pagan Metal album. However, it’s an extra element in this release that made us deduct several points from our score, some terrible vocals that sound like a troll being raped by a bear, or something like that. In the first song “Moudrost Kovare” they stick out like a sweater on the beach). And most people will stop listening to this album after they hear them.
However, we managed to pull through the first song that has these terrible ‘sounds’ (will not even consider them vocals), and we found eight very well crafted songs that put together a brilliant album in “Jasmuz”. All the elements we can expect from a Pagan Metal release are here, the fast-paced Black Metal like riffing and restless drumming, the use of several vocal styles (from growls to shrieks to clean vocals, to the annoying ‘sound’), and the use of acoustic Folk-ish passages to adorn some parts of the songs.
Good thing the annoying sound is not used too much in this release and we are left with very well composed songs that feature a wide variety of styles mixed within them, but never loosing Trollech’s core Black Metal sound. The guitar riffs are very diverse something standard in catchy Pagan Metal releases, the solos are also very good and give the music that extra melodic aspect when used.
The drumming is very fast-paced and it never gets dull, something we find hard to get with Pagan Metal releases that turn into snore-fests after a few songs.
The overall production of “Jasmuz” is top notch, allowing all instruments to sound greatly and the melody of the music is easily identified, even on the chaotic sections.
With all the lyrics in Czech, we have no idea what Trollech is really talking about, but with their good music, who cares! If you are looking for a new Pagan Metal band to add to your constant rotation of bands, look no further and give Trollech a chance!
Hides your kids, hide your wives!!
South American release features demo 1999 ad a bonus.
MSR Productions, 2010/2013 (MSR - 011). Made in Argentina.

1. Moudrost Kováře
2. Královský Jezdec
3. Podkovy
4. Brnění
5. Strom Koloběhu
6. Do Vězení
7. Osvobození
8. Jasmuz Už Spí
Bonus Tracks (Dech Pohanských Větrů):
9. Introllech
10. Opět Vidím Lodě
11. Lesem S Jarním úsvitem
12. Píseň Pro Zemi V Lůně Starého Kontinentu
13. Hagalaz R
14. I See The Ships Again
Total playing time: 66:44


Leave a review

Please login or register to review