Total Metal Shop

STATUS QUO “Pictures – 40 Years Hits” /2CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 5313395
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

Compilation album by legendary British Rock band.
Love 'em or hate 'em, Status Quo have been Rockin' the charts for four decades. While they remain living legends and Rock icons in the U.K., Europe, South America, and elsewhere, they can't even get arrested in the States!
When T. Rex were prancing about on-stage with feather boas and glitter, Quo were wearing blue jeans and t-shirts and playing head-down, floor-shaking Rock & Roll. When the Rolling Stones were jetsetting all around the world with beautiful models, Quo were treading the boards, playing sweaty Blues-based Rock, and perfecting the ultimate three-chord Symphony. 
From their Psychedelic beginnings with hits like "Pictures of Matchstick Men" (later turned into a college radio hit when covered by Camper Van Beethoven) and "Ice in the Sun" to their boogie-fueled Rock & Roll hits like "Caroline", "Down Down", and "Paper Plane", Status Quo were, and still are, the ultimate party band.
With plenty of absolutely killer tracks, this two-disc set is the best Quo collection for fans!
2CD in Super Jewel Box.
Universal International Music B.V., 2008 (5313395). Made in Germany. First press.


1. Pictures Of Matchstick Men 3:10
2. Ice In The Sun 2:12
3. Down The Dustpipe 2:04
4. In My Chair 3:15
5. Paper Plane 3:00
6. Mean Girl 3:59
7. Caroline 3:48
8. Break The Rules 3:40
9. Down Down 3:54
10. Roll Over Lay Down (Live) 5:42
11. Rain 4:36
12. Mystery Song 4:01
13. Wild Side Of Life (Jimmy Heap And The Melody Masters cover) 3:17
14. Rockin' All Over The World (John Fogerty cover) 3:36
15. Again And Again 3:43
16. Whatever You Want 3:50
17. Living On An Island 3:50
18. What You're Proposing 3:53
19. Lies 3:56
20. Don't Drive My Car 4:13
Running time: 73:41 min.

1. Something 'bout You Baby I Like (Tom Jones cover) 2:41
2. Rock 'n' Roll 3:52
3. Dear John 3:13
4. A Mess Of A Blues (Elvis Presley cover) 3:22
5. Marguerita Time 3:22
6. The Wanderer (Dion cover) 3:23
7. Rollin' Home (cover) 3:59
8. Red Sky 4:13
9. In The Army Now (Bolland cover) 3:42
10. Ain't Complaining (cover) 4:00
11. Burning Bridges 3:52
12. The Anniversary Waltz (Part 1) 5:34
   a) Let’s Dance (Chris Montez cover)
   b) Red River Rock
   с) No Particular Place To Go
   d) The Wanderer (Dion cover)
   e) I Hear You Knocking (Smiley Lewis cover)
   f) Lucille (Little Richard And His Band cover)
   g) Great Balls Of Fire (Jerry Lee Lewis And His Pumping Piano cover)
13. I Didn't Mean It 3:24
14. Fun Fun Fun [Feat.The Beach Boys] (The Beach Boys cover) 3:05
15. Jam Side Down 3:30
16. You'll Come 'Round 3:27
17. The Party Ain't Over Yet 3:53
18. Beginning Of The End 3:18
19. It´s Christmas Time 4:13
20. Jump That Rock (Whatever You Want) [Feat. Scooter] 3:24
Running time: 73:29 min.

Total playing time: 146:47 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

STATUS QUO “Famous In The Last Century – Filmed Live In London” /DVD; Live/
STATUS QUO “Famous In The Last Century – Filmed Live In London” /DVD; Live/

Live DVD by legendary British Boogie Rock band. Filmed at Shepherd's Bush Empire, London in March 27, 2000. Interview footage courtesy of BBC TV. DVD 9 | PAL | Region: 0 | Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0 | 4:3 | English | Approx. 120 min. | XBox and PS2 Compatible. Ackolade Ltd./Eagle Rock Entertai..

€ 7.90