Total Metal Shop

SONATA ARCTICA "Pariah's Child" /Ltd. Digibook + Patch/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: NBCLP 3216-0
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 17
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 16.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 169

< >

The eighth full-length album by the cult Finnish Power Metal band.
Sonata Arctica going back to something a little more similar to their earlier material. Band returns to the polished and emotional Melodic Metal that originally forged its reputation.
Frontman Tony Kakko is at his Freddie Mercury-like best with grand harmony vocals on “Take One Breath”, and channels Styx crashing an Andrew Lloyd Webber musical on “Blood”. New bass player Pasi Kauppinen delivers a variety of authoritative grooves on “Half a Marathon Man”, which encapsulates the band’s wild yet structured creativity.
There’s beauty, hope, and tragedy aplenty here. If you never tire of twinkling keyboards and European fantasies gone sideways, you’ll embrace "Pariah’s Child"! No hook, no sinker, no line: a surprisingly catchy and delightfully quirky album!!
Limited Edition Digibook features exclusive patch. 
Nuclear Blast GmbH/Cargo Records GmbH Germany, 2014 (NBCLP 3216-0). Made in Germany. First press.

1. The Wolves Die Young 4:11
2. Running Lights 4:23
3. Take One Breath 4:18
4. Cloud Factory 4:16
5. Blood 5:54
6. What Did You Do In The War, Dad? 5:12
7. Half A Marathon Man 5:43
8. X Marks The Spot 5:21
9. Love 3:46
10. Larger Than Life 10:00
Total playing time: 53:04 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review