Total Metal Shop

SEVERED SUN "Catacombs" /Digital EP/

  • SEVERED SUN "Catacombs" /Digital EP/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: MSR181/DT
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 2
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 1.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 19

Available Options

< >

Digital Release includes:

- album tracks in MP3 or WAV (select needed format);
- band bio in PDF;
- band photo (JPG);
- album cover (JPG).

The second studio EP by American Groove Metal/Rock band.
“Catacombs” was written in an organic creative environment, where all members of the band contributed to the creation of the songs. The song styles range from rhythmic to speedy to groovy.
This is the first EP featuring drummer Ricky Rock. There are vocal contributions from both, bassist Daryl Jones and guitarist Kevin Miller, and, of course, Rod Rawlins on lead vocals.
Extensive use of guitar effects creating a haunting atmosphere and a modern, but distinctive sound.
The EP was recorded at Alpaca Ranch Recording, Winter Park, Florida, by sound engineer Chris Short. It was mastered by Jay Stanley at JSP Productions in Orlando, Florida.
FFO: Pantera, Metallica, Slipknot, King Diamond, Slayer, Death, Megadeth, Black Label Society, Dream Theater, Opeth, Carnviore, The Misfits, Bolt Thrower, Motorhead, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Corrosion of Conformity, Alice in Chains, Buckethead, Exodus, Soil, Anthrax, Testament, The D.O.O.D.
Metal Scrap Records, 2022 (MSR181/DT).

1. Poverty 04:26
2. Catacombs 04:08
3. Fuktard 03:43
4. Forsaken 03:49
5. Suicide's No Cure 03:56
Total playing time: 20:12 min.

Buy on:

Leave a review

Please login or register to review