Total Metal Shop

RUINTHRONE “Urban Ubris” /CD/

  • RUINTHRONE “Urban Ubris” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: B2K_0028
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

Debut full-length album by Italian Progressive Heavy/Power Metal band.
The Italians play pure Heavy/Power Metal. Vocalist Edoardo Gergni sings one octave lower than most singers in this genre which means that the band sounds a tad heavier than the other Power Metal bands. He has a particular style which sounds aggressive and melodic at the same, and seems to know how to be a powerful performance without using childish exaggerations. The guitarists - Mr Strinati and De Maria - will impress you on this debut with well-constructed and fast guitar solos; our compliments for that! Band added some sprinkles of modernity to the sound and they found a point where keyboards leave a good taste on very emblematic atmospheres and they are not too dominant in the overall sound of the band. They sounds melodic and fresh, and that’s good because seems like they worked hard to build this piece of Metal.
An hour of Power Metal in the classic sense of the word. Fans of Kamelot, Blind Guardian, Edguy, Angra and so on, surely will enjoy “Urban Ubris”!!
Buil2Kill Records/Live Tribe Music, 2013 (B2K_0028). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Breathe the Decay     01:12 
2. Summoner     05:52 
3. Desert Twilight     06:22 
4. Blinded     06:29 
5. Another Cry     04:52 
6. Throne of Your Ruin     04:50 
7. Ocean Still Sings     05:56 
8. Chiral Twin     05:28 
9. Dance of Lights     06:40 
10. Chant from the Sky     05:31
Total playing time: 53:12


Leave a review

Please login or register to review