Total Metal Shop

RITUAL CARNAGE “The Birth Of Tragedy” /Digipack CD/

  • RITUAL CARNAGE “The Birth Of Tragedy” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: OPCDL 132
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 16
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 15.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 159

< >

Third full-length album by Japanese Thrash Metal band.
Ritual Carnage is a band with roots both in Florida and Japan, and is similar to old Speed Metal like Kreator, Sodom and Destruction, as well as U.S. Thrash like Testament and Exodus. Band returns with a new album that will as usual kick your ass and make you feel like headbanging for a few hours! Still, and that might be a surprise for many of you, the Ritual Carnage of "The Birth Of Tragedy" is not the same band as the Ritual Carnage of "The Highest Law" or "Every Nerve Alive" anymore!! When it comes about guitars, drums and production, the difference is not huge and you still have that good old Thrash Metal-spirit full of energy. What makes Ritual Carnage change is that Damian has not the same voice anymore. The time when he used his fat and raw Death Metal-voice is over, now he's got an almost clear voice, a bit a la TESTAMENT a few years ago… all in all Damian is evolving in the opposite way than Chuck Billy).
And the whole thing gives an album that you'd swear has been written in the first half of the 90's, in the vein of some Thrash a la Forbidden, but ten times better! And of course, as in the past, they have also recorded a cover, here of "Infernal Death" from Death!
But that’s not all folks, because limited edition digipack contains two bonus tracks!!
Buy of die!!!
Osmose Productions, 2002 (OPCDL 132). Made in France. Pressed in Austria. First press.

1. The Sixth Sense     3:42 
2. The Birth Of Tragedy     3:26 
3. Burning Eyes Of Rage     2:44 
4. Paradox Of Democracy     3:14 
5. Fall Of The Empire     4:21 
6. Shroud Of Secrecy     3:41 
7. Sanity's Thin Line     2:47 
8. Grave New World     3:50 
9. Dawn Of Decadence     3:29 
10. Psycho Sadisitc Psychosis     4:40 
11. Infernal Death (In Memory Of Chuck Schuldiner)     2:57     
Bonus Tracks:
12. Evil Will Avenge 
13. Dialogue Of Bullets
Total playing time: 38:51 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

RITUAL CARNAGE “I, Infidel” /Digipack CD/
RITUAL CARNAGE “I, Infidel” /Digipack CD/

The fourth full-length album by Japanese Thrash Metal band. Following an extended three-year break that left a good many fans worried about the band's future, Japanese-American thrashers Ritual Carnage eventually returned with their fourth album in 2005. Of course, the band's sonic assault ..

€ 15.90