Total Metal Shop

REVENIENCE “Daedalum” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 8675
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

The debut full-length album by Italian Symphonic/Gothic Metal band.
Although the band may consider themselves Gothic Metal, "Deadalum" shows them to be more of a Symphonic Metal act with Gothic elements. They follow in the same vein of bands like Delain, Within Temptation and Leaves’ Eyes. Imagine all these bands mixed with Evanescence and Lacuna Coil, and then you get Revenience.
Their first full-length album is a very strong effort from the band. It’s a short but sweet album with 9 interesting songs on offer here. "Deadalum" is an enjoyable enough album. You can seriously feel the passion and the chemistry between the band and what’s even better is that they actually manage to make music that moves you such as the piano ballad, "Lone Island". There is also an incredible display of guitar work on here with lots of intricate riffs and ferocious shredding. And If you’re a fan of the classic Symphonic Metal acts like Nightwish or the more obscure Gothic Metal bands like Sirenia then you will more than likely appeal to you. This is a good release, not great but it has some very good elements and a singer that proves that she is there because of her talent before anything else.
Revenience are a nice surprise and something to lookout for in the near future!
Sliptrick Records, 2016 (8675). Made in Latvia. First press.

1. In a Landascape of Winter 02:38
2. Blown Away by the Wind 04:11
3. Shamble 04:00
4. Flail 05:21
5. Lone Island 04:00
6. A-Maze 05:22
7. Not My Choice 04:46
8. Revenant 02:38
9. Shadows and Silence 07:06
Total playing time: 40:02 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review