Total Metal Shop

PROJECT: FAILING FLESH “A Beautiful Sickness” /CD/

    DIscount -51%
  • PROJECT: FAILING FLESH “A Beautiful Sickness” /CD/

  • € 7.90
  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Official re-release of the debut full-length album by American Avant-garde Thrash Metal band.
Project: Failing Flesh, a band that includes singer/bassist Eric Forrest (ex- Voivod and E-Force bassist/vocalist) and guitarist Tim Gutierrez (also with E-Force).
If one needs to pin this 40-minute CD down stylistically, perhaps it's best to describe the disc as Cyber Metal/Electro Metal by way of Thrash Metal with traces of Death Metal/Black Metal at times and a Hardcore/Metalcore vocal style. Forrest's screaming vocals suggest Hardcore and Metalcore, but "A Beautiful Sickness" doesn't sound like Hatebreed or Throwdown, and anyone who appreciates the Industrialized Cyber Metal of Ministry, White Zombie, Godflesh, or Powerman 5000 should have some appreciation of this CD's Metallic use of electronics (although Project: Failing Flesh has a lot more fast tempos than those bands).
"A Beautiful Sickness" isn't quite as consistent as it could have been, but overall, it's a memorable effort that paints an attractive picture of the risk-taking band! This is righteous stuff and highly recommended!!
Karmageddon Media, 2003/2004 (karma013). Made in Netherlands. Pressed in UK. First official press.

1. A Beautiful Sickness 4:03 
2. Planet Dead 4:59 
3. 9mm Movie 3:47 
4. Scene Of The Crime 4:13 
5. Entrance Wound 3:59 
6. Long Silent Voices 4:01 
7. Dementia Pugilistica 3:01 
8. Taste Of The Lie 3:02 
9. Highwire Act 4:02 
10. Warhead 5:28
Total playing time: 40:35 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review