Total Metal Shop

POEMA ARCANUS “Transient Chronicles” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: AUSCD034
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The fifth full-length album by the Chilean Dark/Doom/Death Metal band.
"Poema Arcanus", being one of the most distinctive Chilean bands at the edge between Dark Metal and Doom Death Metal, gained love of many fans due to unique atmosphere, sincerity, melodies and high production quality.
Building on Doom Metal, the Chileans weave a complex tapestry drawing from different influences, some Prog Metal, some Death Metal and more, making it difficult to get in at first, but at the same time offer so many different layers and facets that it is like an excursion, digging for fossils and finding new surprises around every corner.
This is an album that you will have to hear to really be able to put it into perspective, but if you like Doom and can stomach progressive elements and different influences and also are willing to invest some time to let the album sink in and open up, then you will find a very multi-faceted Doom Metal album that transcends the genre borders and shows the class this band possesses!
Australis Records, 2012 (AUSCD034). Made in Chile. First press.

1. Us, Those Half Dead 05:40
2. Stream of Debris 06:38
3. Fugitive 06:21
4. Inquilinos 09:45
5. Fading 05:37
6. Omniscient Opponent 05:52
7. Lambs 04:27
8. Default Song 05:40
9. Our Little Blood 06:51
Total playing time: 56:51


Leave a review

Please login or register to review