Total Metal Shop

PAINTHING “Where Are You Now...?” /CD/

    DIscount -40%
  • PAINTHING “Where Are You Now...?” /CD/
  • PAINTHING “Where Are You Now...?” /CD/
  • PAINTHING “Where Are You Now...?” /CD/
  • PAINTHING “Where Are You Now...?” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: SP. 139-18
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90
  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

The debut full-length studio album by Polish Doom/Death Metal band.
The album has been recorded after many years of professional activity and a number of gigs. Although having been active since 2014, it took four more years for these brave Polish warriors to release their full length debut.
Music on the album is a verified Depressive Doom/Death Metal in veins of the golden age of the 1990s style. The original combination of depressive mood with catchy melodies and heaviness. The music creates a bleak atmosphere and offers a certain kind of melancholic beauty. Symphonic elements are always present in the background, giving the whole affair an epic character.
The maturity and quality of this record is more than impressive. The songs feature arrangements that flow and evolve as each riff closes. Each transition marks an indistinguishable final chapter in a song segment. This album is mostly composed of pieces, not standard songs. However, it is the way how those pieces have been put together that makes this album stand out from most of its peers.
The production is powerful, with the mix perfectly balancing a certain rawness and much needed clarity. The guitars are crunchy without burying the symphonic details. While the growls are deep and beastly, each word can be perfectly understood.
Rounded off by an atmospheric and mystic cover artwork made by Michal "Xaay" Loranc (known for working with the Nile, Behemoth and other bands), this album should be worth a look for any fan of dark and crawling Metal!
Solitude Productions, 2018 (SP. 139-18). First press.

1. Between 08:27
2. Widow and the King 07:37
3. Buzz and Madness 06:51
4. The Shell I Live in 07:58
5. Psychosis 4:48 07:51
6. Only Death Will Divide Us 05:59
7. To Live is to Fight 07:53
8. So Be It 03:42
Total playing time: 56:20 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review