Total Metal Shop

ORQUÍDEA NEGRA “Blood Of The Gods” /CD/

    DIscount -51%
  • ORQUÍDEA NEGRA “Blood Of The Gods” /CD/

  • € 9.90
  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The second full-length studio album by cult Brazilian Heavy Metal band.
One of the first real Metal bands from the south of Brazil. They were founded in 1986, but started with playing covers, before recorded a demo in Portuguese in 1988. This demo includes also the song "Orquídea Negra", which they never released again, as it is a cover song from the Folk Brazilian singer Zé Ramalho, and they never got the permission to use it officially.
After many line-up changes, only singer Andreé Graebin was left from the original line-up. Only in 1992 they managed to release their first album, "Who's Dead?", now in English. It was released by small label Krig-há-Bandôlo Records, with a bad distribution.
In 1994, band recorded the second album, but did not find a company. In 1995 the singer, which was the last original member of the band, leaves the band. Orquídea Negra finally self-released their second album in 1996.
The third album, "Blood Of The Gods", was released by Secret Service Records and Metal Soldiers Records with various bonus tracks.
Metal Soldiers Records, 2014 (MSR 029). Made in Portugal. Pressed in Spain. First press.

1. Intro/Blood Of The Gods 6:56
2. True Soldier 7:02
3. Idea 136 4:19
4. Understand 3:41
5. The Secret Of Life 5:33
6. Anne's Song 4:16
7. The Darkness 4:16
8. They Call Me Insane 5:39
9. Rainbow In The Dark 4:54
Bonus Tracks:
10. Hunting Devil 5:41
11. Wonderful And Lost 5:21
12. Surrender (Acoustic Version) 4:15
13. Flodoardo 2:23
14. Orquídea Negra 5:47
Total playing time: 70:05 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review