NOCTICULA "В зеркалах преисподней / In The Mirrors Of Hades” /CD/

The fourth full-length album by Ukrainian Melodic Black Metal band.
The album had been recorded as early as in 2012, however it took the band some efforts to make the material available for the Black Metal community, and these efforts were not in vain!
The first thing to be noted about the album is a prominent melodicism of the material: keyboards play a major role among the other instruments in the structure of the songs rather than being a background. Nevertheless, the raw cemeterial breath of Black Metal remains distinct in the guitar and vocal lines as well as in the lyrics.
At first sight, the sound of the album seems to be too archaic or even outdated: there is no currently familiar wall of sound and compression characteristic of an endless line of Dimmu Borgir clones. But this is not a flaw – it is where charm and recognizability of the band begin, and there is nothing in excess that can distract listeners from the message hidden in this piece of pure black art!
More Hate Productions, 2015 (MHP 15-154). Made in Russia. First press.

1. Пролог 01:12 
2. Мать уродов 04:24 
3. Распутницы креста 03:35 
4. Мелания 05:00 
5. Седая прядь небес 02:51 
6. Распивая глум над кончиной 03:46 
7. Портрет распятых воспоминаний 02:37 
8. В колыбели метелей 03:12 
9. Рыдала горькая вдова... 04:43 
10. Хворь 01:02 
11. На бархатном ложе дьяволицы 05:40 
12. Не плачь, Иуда 06:50
Total playing time: 44:52

Leave a review

Please login or register to review