Total Metal Shop

MOTUS TENEBRAE “Deathrising” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: echo111
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The fifth full-length studio album by Italian Gothic/Doom Metal band.
"Deathrising" is an album for all those of you, who hyped Paradise Lost's monumental album "Draconian Times", but productional wise it's maybe closer to "Paradise Lost" or even more to "In Requiem". 
With “Deathrising”, Motus Tenebrae succeed to present their most mature, powerful and obscure album of their 15 years career. It is a manifesto of heaviness, depth & atmosphere - everything into a magnificent Doom Gothic Metal. With these 11 new tracks, they create an opus of emotional sonorities ranging from different facets of music and firmly displaying Motus Tenebrae's broad range of influences like Paradise Lost & My Dying Bride, with elements of Type O Negative and with an already accomplished personality.
“Deathrising” pushes the band’s vision of dark music to the next level. And now, with the return of the historic singer Luis McFadden, Motus Tenebrae is ready to push themselves to a wider and international audience.
An excellent quality of recording that gives everything a powerful and monolithic sound, thanks also to the mastering realized by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering Studio.
My Kingdom Music, 2016 (echo111). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Our Weakness 04:42
2. Black Sun 04:51
3. For a Change 03:59
4. Light That We Are 04:51
5. Faded 06:31
6. Deathrising 04:39
7. Haunt Me 04:19
8. Grace 04:44
9. Cold World 04:53
10. Cherish My Pain 04:12
11. Desolation 05:13
Total playing time: 52:56 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review