Total Metal Shop

MINDWARS “The Enemy Within” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: MINDWARS
  • Product Code: P18R 084
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 9
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 8.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 89

< >

The debut full-length album by American Speed/Thrash Metal band.
Mindwars was born in 2013 and masterminded by Roby Vitary, former member of Jester Beast and Mike Alvord, ex- Holy Terror. Funnily enough, they had met while touring in Europe in 1989 with their former bands, even funnier is the fact that they had roots connection through families, that is a Italian connection through their Grandparents in Calabria region, Southern Of Italy, after 25 years they decided to get together and the result was this excellent Speed Thrash Metal band.
The original voice of the band- prototype could not fulfill its duties (R.I.P. Keith!), and that is why Mr. Alvord had occupied the microphone. It has been a difficult decision, because the vocals in the album are supported of too much hard studio work, and definitely are sung at the level of a layman. This adds an archaic sound to the recording. The more melodic decisions in the guitars as well as in the singing relate Mindwars to Melodic Thrash Metal of the late Whiplash, Laaz Rockit, Forte or Believer.
The concept of the album has also a taste of the 80's with a tiny note of selfishness. The demonstration of acoustic virtuosity is presented in the introduction and in the remarkable Thrash Metal ballad "Lost". The quotes from the news are also in the style of the 80's and the 90's but we missed them for a long time to replace the interactive noise of pseudo-sensations.
"The Enemy Within", although it contains retrospections, is a very serious hit in the Melodic Thrash Metal style. The remarkable thing in it is the unique and mature approach toward riffs and music, with which Mike Alvord bursts out after the times of silence. They are unique, musical, and social. They bring back to us values that we are preparing to leave behind!!
Punishment 18 Records, 2014 (P18R 084). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Upside Down 1:17 I
2. Crash 4:43 
3. Speed Kills 3:38 
4. Retrobution 3:24 
5. Time In The Machine 4:24 
6. Lost 6:29 
7. Chaos 3:49 
8. Final Battle 5:52 
9. Masters Of War 4:50 
10. Death Comes Twice 4:29 
11. Walking Alone 3:37
Total playing time: 46:32 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

MINDWARS “Sworn To Secrecy” /CD/
MINDWARS “Sworn To Secrecy” /CD/

The second full-length album by American-Italian Speed/Thrash Metal band. Old School Thrash Metal is a dying breed and the Metal scene could definitely use more of it. Mindwars' second album “Sworn To Secrecy” is an above average Thrash album. The opening title track fires right ou..

€ 8.90