Total Metal Shop

LIZHARD "Lizhard" /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: LIZHARD
  • Product Code: PER2072
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The debut full-length album by the Italian Melodic Hard Rock band.
Originally formed as a cover-band back in 1995, it didn’t take long for this foursome to realize their true calling in creating their own original music. Now Lizhard are poised to take their place in the European hard-rock scene.
Now the music and songs have their own unique quality. What really great about this band is their ability to blend their Classic Rock sound with some cool, Bluesy grooves and guitar riffs but it’s lead vocalist Luke Marsilio who really steals the spot light here… almost sounding like a cross between Joey Tempest with a little Don Dokken thrown in for good measure. Nowhere is this more apparent than on Hard Rockers like “Let The Good Times Roll,” “My Wild Side” and “Devil’s Highway.”
While the album contains it’s fair share of edgy, Hard Rock tunes, we can find here more drawn to the acoustic driven tracks like the ballady “Diamond”, “Angel” (another stand-out ballad with a nice, soothing arrangement complimented by a powerful chorus and some harmonica accents) and “I Cry For You” which will find you having flashbacks of all those great, late-80’s power ballads ala bands like Europe, Firehouse or Poison.
Perris Records have themselves another winner in the new s/t Lizhard release. Fans of that edgy, Hard Rock sound will appreciate the raw, in-your-face rockers while even those fans of AOR/Melodic Rock can find themselves some real gems when the band takes a walk over to their lighter side!
A good album all around which has a little bit of everything to satisfy the most finicky of appetites!!
Perris Records, 2008 (PER2072). Made in USA. First press.

1. Rock 'n' Roll Is Back
2. Devil's Highway
3. Let the Good Times Roll
4. I Cry For You
5. Life In the Fast Lane
6. Let' S Party
7. Bad To the Bone
8. Angel
9. My Wild Side
10. Diamond
Total playing time: 41:17

Leave a review

Please login or register to review