Total Metal Shop

LANCE KING “A Moment In Chiros” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: NMR559
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The debut full-length solo-album by American Progressive Power Metal singer.
Lance King is world renowned in the Underground as “The Voice” in Metal, singing on over 25 worldwide releases over the last 21 years. Known best for his voice on five albums with Pyramaze and Balance Of Power, what is truly special about Lance is his ability to morph his voice to fit any mood and intensity of a song, he’s proved this over the years by adding a very "special something" to every album he has been a part of. Said to have the golden touch, Lance’s voice just seems to connect the dot’s making head banging Metal also into a good song.
On the last day of June, 2011 Lance decided to invite some of his musical friends to co-write songs with him as he ventured into his first solo album. An act of faith only knowing their work, never working with them before creating music. In just two months, those involved had created an epic masterpiece and in under three “A Moment In Chiros” was mixed and mastered and off to the presses! This album was meant to be out by 11/11/11 Nightmare Records, and own label of Lance King, and is destined to stand the test of time.
The album's concept is based on the 11:11 time prompt phenomena happening to over 75 million people around the world, Lance is one of these people, and has dived in deep to find more about what it’s all about. This album is one man's journey as a seeker of truth looking for answers to the world's greatest mysteries. 
The album features amazing musical contributions from past and present members of: Bruce Dickenson, Beyond Twilight, Anubis Gate, Thought Chamber, Jorn, Spheric Universe Experience, Darkwater, Phonomik, Myrath, Wuthering Heights, and Avian.
Produced by Kim Oleson (Anubis Gate) & Jacob Hansen, (Volbeat, Heathen, TYR, Amaranthe, Communic, Mercenary, Onslaught, Rob Rock, Blotted Science, Raunchy, Pretty Maids, Cryoshell.
Even through slight familiarity for this legendary Metal vocalist, "A Moment In Chiros" is a perfect summation of an illustrious career of immense musical integrity. The music is perfectly composed just as a great movie soundtrack. The lyrics and vocal form of King fits great and provides each song just what it needs to take it to the top. Production wise the record sounds amazing!
Etheric Progressive Power Metal for fans of: Redemption, Dream Theater, Symphony X, with the nod ad greats Led Zeppelin!!
Nightmare Records, 2011 (NMR559). Made In USA. First press.

1. A Sense Of Urgency 3:43 
2. Awakening 5:29 
3. Manifest Destiny 5:05 
4. A Given Choice 5:09 
5. A Moment In Chiros 7:32 
6. Dance Of Power 5:04 
7. Kibou 4:42 
8. Infinity Divine 6:13 
9. Joy Everlasting 5:32 
10. Sacred Systems 6:14 
11. Transformation 7:13
Total playing time: 61:56


Leave a review

Please login or register to review