Total Metal Shop

L.A. GUNS “Shrinking Violet” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: L.A. GUNS
  • Product Code: LA 99282
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

American release of the sixth full-length album by the cult American Hard Rock/Glam Metal band.
Produced by former Guns N' Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke, "Shrinking Violet" is a harder-edged return to L.A. Guns' roots in Sleazy, crunching Glam Metal a la Kiss and Mötley Crüe.
New (Ex- Love/Hate) singer Jizzy Pearl brings a nice raw sound back to the band, as does Clarke's restrained yet muscular production. Although a few tracks are too long and begin to meander after a while, the songwriting is actually quite consistent overall; the end result is a surprisingly focused and effective album by a band that appeared all but spent as a creative force. Gilby Clarke also provided additional guitars on the track "Dreamtime".
Every track on this CD is a winner. Seriously, its really good. This is not the raw garage band that L.A. Guns has become known as, but largely sounds like a band on it's last legs & trying something new because they have nothing to lose!
Maybe the best L.A. Guns album ever!!
Perris Records, 1999 (LA 99282). Made in USA. First press.

1. I'll Be There 
2. Girl You Turn Me On 
3. Cherries 
4. Decide 
5. It's Hard 
6. California 
7. Dreamtime 
8. Bad Whiskey 
9. Barbed Wire 
10. Big Little Thing 
11. Shrinking Violet 
12. How Many More Times
Total playing time: 57:29 


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

L.A. GUNS “Hollywood Vampires” /CD/
L.A. GUNS “Hollywood Vampires” /CD/

The third full-length album by American Glam Metal/Hard Rock band. Released in 1991, the meticulous production gives the album a sound typical of the period - a full sound, with lots of background harmony vocals, layered guitars and additional keyboard tracks. The album starts in a more somber note..


€ 7.90