Total Metal Shop

KEMILON “Twisted Storm” /CD/

  • KEMILON “Twisted Storm” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: KEMILON
  • Product Code: MMR007
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 7
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 6.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 69

< >

Used: very good.

Debut full-length album by Canadian Power Metal band.
Kemilon is a six-member metal band from Montreal that was formed in 2008, and they storm out of the gate with excellent song writing and dynamic instrumental performances on debut album, "Twisted Storm". The best way to describe the music of Kemilon is to imagine the Progressive elements of Dream Theater, revving it up to the speed of European Power Metal bands such as Helloween and Gamma Ray. Kemilon are Canada's answer to such acts like Symphony X and Stratovarius!
The debut album of Kemilon definitely shreds, but also includes a few surprises, like a power ballad, dueling keyboard and guitar battles, and catchy, fist-raising Metal anthems. The very defintion of Power/Prog Metal!! “Twisted Storm” is a very good debut of a young band that is already bringing a lot to the plate they can use to forge their own niche and create an identity for themselves. Kemilon is definitely a name we should keep an eye on!!!
Maple Metal Records, 2012 (MMR007). Made in Canada. First press. Used: very good.

1. Beyond Frontiers     01:16
2. Ocean of Insanity     05:15 
3. The Gates of Heavy Metal     04:24 
4. Night Shades     05:59 
5. Wormhole     04:40
6. Sons of Lies     04:48 
7. The Glow     04:50 
8. Warriors of Space     04:10
9. The Revolution     05:16 
10. Twisted Storm     05:32
Total playing time: 46:10


Leave a review

Please login or register to review