Total Metal Shop

JIMI HENDRIX “Rainbow Bridge” /DVD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: EVDVD055
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

Completely restored and presented in its original full-length theatrical form, controversial seventies cult classic!
Originally released in 1971, "Rainbow Bridge" was a film directed by Chuck Wein centering on the late 1960s counterculture on the Hawaiian island of Maui. To bolster the film, producer Michael Jeffery brought in his client Jimi Hendrix to film an outdoor concert. Hendrix's heavily edited (no complete songs) performance appears near the end of the film. The original length of the theatrical release was 123 minutes. However, it was soon edited to cut down on the acting scenes, with one version lasting 70 minutes.
The 2000 re-release by Rhino Video restored the original full-length version of the film. The music of Jimi Hendrix dominates the "Rainbow Bridge"'s soundtrack and the centerpiece of the whole film is the stunning live footage of Hendrix's July 1970 concert atop the Haleakala Volcano, accompanied by Mitch Mitchell on drums and Billy Cox on bass.
DVD 5 | PAL | Dolby Digital Stereo 2.0 | 4:3 | English | Approx. 125 min. | XBox and PS2 Compatible.
Rhino Entertainment Company/Eagle Rock Entertainment/Eagle Video Classics, 1987/1996/2000/2006 (EVDVD055). Made in EU.

1. Hey Baby (The Land Of The New Rising Sun)
2. Foxy Lady
3. Hear My Train A Comin' / Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)
4. Purple Haze / Hear My Train A Comin! (Reprise)
5. Instrumental 
Total playing time: 125 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review