JETHRO TULL “War Child” /LP/

  • €19.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 199

< >

Used (cover/vinyl): EX+/EX+.

First American re-release of the seventh full-length studio album by legendary British Progressive Rock band.
After two single-song concept albums, "Thick As A Brick" and "A Passion Play", “War Child” was a return to the traditional format, and was one of those records that was a hit the day it was announced. The turmoil over criticism of the previous album surrounded the production of "War Child", which obliged the band to do press conferences and explain their plans for the future.
The album prominently features David Palmer's string orchestration across an eclectic musical set, with the band members, as the two predecessor albums, playing a multitude of instruments. The music is lighter and more whimsical than the dark "A Passion Play", with hints of comedy in the lyrics and the music' structure.
"War Child" went Gold in the U.S., where it peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard Pop albums chart. It was the last Jethro Tull album to earn Platinum record status.
Chrysalis, 1974/1983 (PV 41067). Made in U.S.A. Used: (cover/disc): EX+/EX+.


Side One
1. WarChild 4:33
2. Queen and Country 2:59
3. Ladies 3:16
4. Back-Door Angels 5:30
5. SeaLion 3:35

Side Two
1. Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day 4:02
2. Bungle in the Jungle 3:34
3. Only Solitaire 1:28
4. The Third Hoorah 4:47
5. Two Fingers 5:07

Total playing time: 38:51 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

JETHRO TULL “Original Album Series” /Slipcase 5 CD Set/

Re-release of the five classic studio albums, in one set, by the legendary British Progressive/Folk Rock band. Includes the albums: "Songs From The Wood", "Heavy Horses", "Stormwatch", "A", "The Broadsword And The Beast". CD1+CD2 are 2003 remasters..


JETHRO TULL “North Sea Oil” /10" MLP/

Expanded version re-release of “North Sea Oil” Single and “Home” EP by legendary British Progressive Rock band. Mini LP features six tracks, including "North Sea Oil" and a previously unreleased early version of "Dun Ringill", both remixed by Steven Wilso..