Total Metal Shop


    Band Info

  • Product Code: SGCD072
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

The debut full-length album by Danish Death Metal band.
25 years after the band’s original inception, Denmark’s Infernal Death rise from the depths to deliver their punishing debut.
Even without a detailed background on the band’s roots, its safe to say this album has been a long time coming. Each of the seven songs appeared in some form on the band’s early demos from 1992-93, and, following a 20-year hiatus, they were re-recorded for the 2014 demo “Resurrected”. As one might expect, the production of the earlier recordings was primitive at best, so “Call To War” serves just as much to do the original compositions justice as it does to kick ass and make a name for the band, which it does.
The band do a great job of maintaining their Old School street cred with furious, foot-stomping displays, but they also show an awareness of the stylistic evolutions Death Metal has seen since the band first started.
The best part about the album is its digestibility; none of the songs are more (or less) technical than they need to be, and the band are more than adept at getting their point across: this is not music for the faint of heart. Each song brims with a controlled fury that rages without regard for those trampled in their path. A well-written and satisfying effort, “Call To War” delivers on the promise Infernal Death had long held, and is a worthwhile pickup for anyone who likes Old School Death Metal!
For fans of Dismember, Death and more!!
Punishment 18 Records, 2015 (P18R 090). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Ruin Of Hate 
2. Resurrected 
3. A Mirror Blackened 
4. Gorefeast 
5. The Immortal Race - Psychotic Thoughts 
6. Extinguished 
7. Call To War

Leave a review

Please login or register to review