Total Metal Shop

IN SLUMBER "Stillborn Rebirth" /CD/

  • IN SLUMBER "Stillborn Rebirth" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: CDM 0604-1851
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Debut full-length album by Austrian Melodic Death/Black Metal band.
Duo side-project of THIRD MOON members.
Mixture of Death Metal with some Black Metal elements. There are melodic and groovy parts in it too. These components create an atmospheric sound structure, which reminds of the Swedish Melodic Death Metal Style, but the tracks have a certain independent touch. Fantastic acoustic passages liven up the songs, in order to go ahead with brutal hard riffing and double bass attacks. The songs sound spontaneous and honest. Vocally Wolfgang Rothbauer covers a wide range. From deep Death Metal Growls (Heretic, Down), Black Metal screaming (Orphaned Heaven, Sworn) to spoken or whispered passages (Ardour, Lunar Scars) you will hear everything on this album. The changing vocals follow the mood of the music perfectly.
Recommended for fans of Dark Tranquility to every fan of the Melodic Death genre!
CCP Records, CD-Maximum, 2003/2004 (CDM 0604-1851)

1. Entrance to Bleed (Intro) 01:42
2. Heretic 03:46
3. Orphaned Heaven 04:43
4. Sworn 03:28
5. Ardour 03:41
6. Manacle of Dogma 04:12
7. Lunar Scars 04:17
8. Down 03:35
9. Stillborn Rebirth 04:30
10. Dead Sun - Withered 03:49
11. Outcast 02:27
Total playing time: 40:10 

Leave a review

Please login or register to review