Total Metal Shop

ICED EARTH “Alive In Athens – The DVD” /DVD; Live/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: CM 77601-7
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

The second DVD by the legendary American Power/Thrash Metal band.
It was recorded on the nights of January 23 and January 24, 1999 in front of sold out crowds of approximately 2000 people (on both nights) at the Rodon Club in Athens, Greece. Iced Earth was supporting the "Something Wicked This Way Comes" album and were on tour. It was turned into a single DVD, and released in October 2006. The album features the return of former drummer Brent Smedley, who did not record on the band's previous album.
At the conclusion of "Violate", the band plays the opening riff of "The Trooper" by Iron Maiden.
0 NTSC (PAL compatible) | 4:3 | DVD 9 | Dolby Surround 5.1 | Dolby Digital Stereo | 170 mins. approx.
Century Media Records Ltd., 2006 (CM 77601-7). Bootleg.

1. Intro
2. Burning Times
3. Vengeance Is Mine
4. Dark Saga
5. Last Laugh
6. Cast In Stone
7. Last December
8. Pure Evil
9. Desert Rain
10. Dante's Inferno
11. The Hunter
12. Melancholy (Holy Martyr)
13. Angels Holocaust
14. Stormrider
15. The Path I Choose
16. Watching Over Me
17. Diary
18. Blessed Are You
19. When The Night Falls
20. My Own Savior
21. Travel In Stygian
22. Violate
23. Stand Alone
24. Brainwashed
25. Disciples Of The Lie
26. I Died For You
27. Prophecy
28. Birth Of The Wicked
29. The Coming Curse
30. Epilog


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ICED EARTH "Logo" /Patch/
ICED EARTH "Logo" /Patch/

Embroidered bordered woven patch. 90x35mm..

€ 0.90

ICED EARTH "The Melancholy E.P." /CD/
ICED EARTH "The Melancholy E.P." /CD/

First EP from famous American Power/Thrash Metal band. This CD contains EP ’99 + two bonus tracks. The EP contains three original Iced Earth songs and two covers: "Shooting Star" by Bad Company and "Electric Funeral" by Black Sabbath. Bonus tracks: Judas Priest cover of ..

€ 4.90

ICED EARTH “Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part 1)” /Digipack CD/
ICED EARTH “Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part 1)” /Digipack CD/

The ninth full-length album by the legendary American Heavy/Power Metal band. It is part one of two concept albums based on a trilogy of songs from Iced Earth's fifth studio album, "Something Wicked This Way Comes". The saga, aptly titled the "Something Wicked Saga", tells t..

€ 12.90

ICED EARTH “The Crucible Of Man (Something Wicked Part 2)” /Digipack CD/
ICED EARTH “The Crucible Of Man (Something Wicked Part 2)” /Digipack CD/

The tenth full-length album by the legendary American Heavy/Power Metal band. "The Crucible of Man: Something Wicked Part 2" was the first Iced Earth album since 2001's "Horror Show" to feature singer Matt Barlow. "The Crucible Of Man" is the second concept album b..

€ 12.90