Total Metal Shop

HELLRAISER “We'll Bury You!” /LP/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: С90 31083-4
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 16
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 15.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 159

< >

Used (cover/vinyl): EX+/EX+.

The debut full-length album by Russian Thrash Metal band.
Although this is Hellraiser's first album, it's easy to tell that this 3-piece band have been playing music for quite a while. The production is very clear, but sounds somewhat distant. Each element is very easy to pick out though, and work well together, even with the many complex arrangements offered on the album. The main influence here is defenitely Metallica, but the influence seems to be mostly in sound and not composition. There are only 7 songs on this LP, but each is filled to the brim with well thought out riffs and transitions. The vocals arent bad, and thankfully, he doesnt try to ape Hetfield very much.
If you like Xentrix's "Shattered Existence" but hated the vocals, then you'll probably enjoy "We'll Bury You". If for nothing else, it's a great piece of Metal history, and shows a different side of Russian Metal than Master provides. No costumes, no soaring falsettos, just pure Thrash Metal from the Eastern Bloc!
SNC Records, 1990 (С90 31083-4). Made in USSR. Used: cover/vinyl: EX+/EX+


Side A
1. Rockets in the Air 06:44
2. I Got a Power 05:29
3. Dark Side of You 09:29

Side B
4. I Wanna Be Free 04:46
5. Danger Zone 03:56
6. Win the Battle 03:59
7. Snakes in the Kitchen 05:42
8. Bonus Track 05:38

Total playing time: 45:43 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review