Total Metal Shop

HAIKU FUNERAL “Nightmare Painting” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: ADCD 025
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 6
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 5.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 59

< >

Third full-length album by French Avant-garde Doom/Dark/Black/Electro/Industrial Metal band.
An innovative, exciting and twisted nightmare. Haiku Funeral generate an atmosphere of black, bleak, ironic paradox. Cold Industrial ambience meets Darkwave experimentation, liberally seasoned with Death/Doom and driven by the twin engines of pulsing, virtuoso bass and hoarse, snarling, savagely crazed voice. Horrifying imagery of death, madness and godless depravity, developing the musical themes to new levels of maturity and subversiveness. Whilst the listener is drawn in like a moth to a flame, by the appealing rhythms and textures of post-everything avant-garde, the darkest of messages is being whispered direct to their cortex, under the skin and echoing somewhere in the morbid depths of your soul. Such tender murder, indeed.
Pulsing, trippy, virtuoso bass and hoarse, snarling, savagely crazed voice.
A Blackened Metal hybrid with Ambient experimentation...
Aesthetic Death Records, 2012 (ADCD 025). Made in UK. Pressed in Austria.

1. The Nightmare Door 1:55
2. Blacklight Amniotic Erotica 4:13
3. Scorpion Ritual 3:00
4. Behemoth Rising 5:23
5. Raining Nightbirds 6:08
6. Flags Of A New Empire Burn 4:12
7. Death Poem 2:24
8. Heavy Breasted Innocence 4:24
9. Your Heart A Black Tunnel 5:51
10. Damnation 5:55
Total playing time: 43:25


Leave a review

Please login or register to review