Total Metal Shop

GRENOUER "Lifelong Days" /Autographed CD/

    Band Info

    Band: GRENOUER
  • Product Code: IROND CD 08-1548
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 30
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 29.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 299

< >

Russian edition of the sixth full-length album by cult Russian Industrial Groove Modern Death Metal band.
“Lifelong Days” is basically overflowing with interesting song ideas. Grenouer even seems more than capable of shifting the band's entire personality within individual songs in order to make it sound more enthusiastic and interesting. There are noticeable influences from outright Death Metal in some moments while at other times, when the song requires it, they send out a Groovier almost Nu Metal vibe. This is quite obviously a heavier offering than “Computer Crime”. There are borderline brutal moments of double-bass kicks and a veritable abundance deep, heavy detuned guitar riffs. The album plays for 46 minutes, and every second is a joy to listen to. Even the production is fantastic. The band sounds absolutely massive with a good sizzle on the guitars to keep things firmly on the Metal side of the term "Nu Metal." If you dig really groovy modernized Metal with a hint of good Death Metal, you can go with Grenouer!!
Molot Records/Irond Records, 2008 (IROND CD 08-1548). Booklet signed by musicians!!

1. Indecent Loyalty 03:43
2. Addicted to You 04:22
3. Taken Off the List 04:17
4. With No Concern 03:08
5. Away from Now 04:47
6. Finding the One 04:06
7. Off the Back of Others 04:25
8. The Unexpected 03:47
9. Employed Beggar 04:38
10. Re-Active 04:35
11. Patience 04:38
Total playing time: 46:26

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

GRENOUER "Presence With War" /CD/
GRENOUER "Presence With War" /CD/

Re-release of the fourth full-length album by cult Russian Death Metal band. Grenouer show good musical skills and experience and they don'€™t rush into things. War machine crawls down to peaceful villages and town and then tramples them down. The sound of the album is thick and intentionally m..

€ 2.90

GRENOUER “Unwanted Today” /CD/
GRENOUER “Unwanted Today” /CD/

The eighth full-length album by Russian Alternative Metal/Rock band. There are times in our days that we must deal with some kind of new stuff, being inside or outside musical world. In this last case, many things are being done in this very moment of Rock/Metal history. Of course, bands with new i..

€ 7.90