Total Metal Shop

FAIR WARNING “Rainmaker” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: WPCR-220
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 15
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 14.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 149

< >

The second full-length album by the German Melodic Hard Rock band.
Considered by many as the band's 'epitome' in their sort-lived career, "Rainmaker" sold really good in Japan - 140000 copies, during the Grunge 'tornado' - and 'established' the band as a fave for lots of melody-related Hard Rockers. Self-produced, this effort is slightly more 'mellow' related to the 1991 debut, now keener on the AOR 'key ingredients'. Acoustic guitars here and there, great soloing, terrific - again - vocals and a 'fat' rhythm section are included. Nonetheless, tunes like "Burning Heart" (the band's first single/video), "What Did You Find", "Get A Little Closer" and "Desolation Angels" - in a non-fillers album - will persuade you; objections overruled!
In terms of musical magic, this release offer you the chance to get a grip on some excellent compositions. Who can oppose to such superiority offered by Fair Warning, a German band that - proved or not - can touch your heart really deep!!
Japanese edition comes with OBI and includes two bonus tracks!
WEA Music K.K., 1995/1997 (WPCR-220). Made in Japan.

1. Stars And The Moon 4:10 
2. One Way Up 3:32 
3. Too Late For Love 4:02 
4. The Heart Of Summer 3:45 
5. Don't Give Up 4:11
6. Lonely Rooms 4:55 
7. Desert Song 6:48 
8. Pictures Of Love 4:40 
9. Desolation Angels 3:37 
10. Angel Of Dawn 3:55 
11. Burning Heart 3:53 
12. What Did You Find 4:59
Bonus Tracks:
13. Get A Little Closer 4:16 
14. Rain Song 3:50
Total playing time: 60:33

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

FAIR WARNING “Fair Warning” /CD/
FAIR WARNING “Fair Warning” /CD/

Debut full-length album by the German Melodic Hard Rock band. Starting their career in the early ‘90s when Grunge was taking over the music world, German Hard Rockers Fair Warning didn’t conform to the times and released their impressive self-titled debut in 1992. For those unfamiliar w..

€ 14.90