Total Metal Shop

ERIC CLAPTON “Journeyman” /2LP/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 523108-1 | 093624968849
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 35
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 34.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 349

< >


30th Anniversary Edition remastered re-release of the eleventh full-length studio album by legendary British Blues Rock guitarist and singer.
The 1989 solo album from Eric Clapton features a slew of artists including Phil Collins, Robert Cray, George Harrison, Cecil Womack, Gary Burton and more!
Heralded as a return to form for Clapton, who had struggled with alcohol addiction and recently found sobriety, the album has a 1980s electronic sound, but it also includes blues songs like "Before You Accuse Me", "Running on Faith", and "Hard Times."
Song "Bad Love" was released as a Single, reaching the No. 1 position on the Album Rock Chart in the United States, and being awarded a Grammy Award for "Best Male Rock Vocal Performance" in 1990. "Pretending" had also reached the No. 1 position on the Album Rock Chart the previous year, remaining at the top for five weeks.
The album reached number 2 on the UK Albums Chart and 16 on the US Billboard 200 chart, and it went on to become double Platinum in the US.
Remastered from the original analog master tapes, double vinyl in gatefold cover.
Duck Records/Reprise Records, A Warner Music Group Company, 1989/2018 (523108-1 | 093624968849). Made in Germany.


Side A
1. Pretending (feat. Jerry Williams) 4:45
2. Anything For Love 4:11
3. Bad Love 5:15
Side B
1. Running On Faith 5:34
2. Hard Times 3:14
3. Hound Dog 2:28
Running time: 25:27 min.

Side C
1. No Alibis (feat. Daryl Hall) 5:39
2. Run So Far (feat. George Harrison) 4:08
3. Old Love 6:24
Side D
1. Breaking Point 5:33
2. Lead Me On (feat. Cecil & Linda Womack) 5:52
3. Before You Accuse Me 3:57
Running time: 31:33 min.

Total playing time: 57:00 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ERIC CLAPTON “Money And Cigarettes” /LP/
ERIC CLAPTON “Money And Cigarettes” /LP/

Remastered re-release of the eighth full-length studio album by legendary British Blues Rock guitarist and singer. "Money And Cigarettes" marked several important turning points in Eric Clapton's recording career. It was his debut release on his own Duck imprint within Warner Bros...

€ 24.90