Total Metal Shop

DRASTISCH “Let Your Life Pass You By” /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: Bey.1339
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The third full-length album by the Italian Gothic/Heavy Metal band (before known as Drastique and Drastic).
The album, produced by Chris Buchman and mastered by Russ Russell (Amorphis, Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death), is the third opus of the project, following "Pleasureligion", released as Drastique in 2003, and "Thieves Of Kisses", released as Drastic in 1998. "Let Your Life Pass You By" is an instrumental opera with a guitar-oriented sound that blends grim tones with dramatic movements in a dynamic tension between ethereal atmospheres and extreme emotions.
Instrumental Metal isn't really a genre of its own, but neither Drastisch's music is on a path of its own. Basically this feels like a compilation of tracks or track ideas each of them exploring different horizons, different styles, melodic and technical enough to succeed in painting a different dimension.
A soundtrack for the waiting room of existence!
Beyond…Productions, 2013 (Bey.1339). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Self-Healing 03:25
2. Cantkillhope 02:20
3. My Nightmares (Are Sweeter Than Your Dreams) 03:49
4. Back to the Unknown 03:05
5. Future : Present : Past 03:47
6. The Unbearable Truths 00:55
7. My Place Among the Elements 04:45
8. Memento 02:28
9. When I Kiss, I Kiss Goodbye 04:43
10. Voyage dans la solitude 04:08
Total playing time: 33:25

Leave a review

Please login or register to review