Total Metal Shop

DEVIL'S TRAIN "Devil's Train" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: DTDT-11
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.50

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 45

< >

Used: good.

Debut full-length album by the German Hard Rock band.
It is in vogue again: ‘blues based hardrock’! Hurray! Four metal guys have joined hands together and their baby is of a different race as we are used from them.
Devil's Train - the band featuring Mystic Prophecy mainman/producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis, ex-Stratovarius drummer Jörg Michael, Greek guitarist Lakis Ragazas, and ex-Symfonia/Stratovarius bassist Jari Kainulainen - has released its sophomore album, once again recorded at Prophecy & Music Factory Studios in Germany with Liapakis in the producer chair.
Feast of pure Rock 'n' Roll, with all the heaviness, and, as always, full of heart and soul. But at the same time, it's taking to the next level in terms of composition, flavor and edge. Fetching riffing is blowing you away, Liapakis has a gravel-throated Bluesy style of singing and the rhythm section puts down the perfect foundation for these songs that brim with energy. Without any doubt there will be a forceful technical team behind this band, since the sound happens to be more than overwhelming, but it does not disguise the music’s quality. That’s top notch anyway!!
earMUSIC/Edel Germany GmbH, 2012. Used: good.

1. Fire And Water 3:01
2. Devil's Train 3:33
3. Roll The Dice 3:20
4. To The Ground 2:46
5. Forever 3:38
6. Sweet Devil's Kiss 3:26
7. Find New Love 3:53
8. Room 66/64 3:37
9. Coming Home 3:18
10. Yellow Blaze 3:26
11. The Answers 3:50
12. American Woman (cover The Guess Who) 3:26
Total playing time: 41:14


Leave a review

Please login or register to review