Total Metal Shop

CHUPACABRAS " Inciviltà" /CD/

  • CHUPACABRAS " Inciviltà" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: SGCD068
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

The second full-length album by Italian Metalcore/Thrash Metal band.
Whoa, what a surprise! This is Thrash/Punk band that doesn’t sound that bad. Formed in 1997 and take appearance at the ‘Heineken Jammin’ festival in 2007 along with bands like Slayer, Iron Maiden, Stone Sour and Mastodon, Chupacabras is actually a more than decent Thrashcore band with a kind of Soulfly meets Pantera sound and some really good ideas scattered throughout “Inciviltà”. These guys have got the groove and the aggression to attract your attention and that if you are into this Modern and Groovy Thrash sound you’ll find at least a couple of interesting things in their music. The sound quality is also pretty good with the necessary heaviness surrounding the rhythm section.
What some may find a bit weird at first is the fact that Chupacabras use their native language, which is of course... Italian! But after a few listening sessions it won’t be that much of a problem. Just think of how easily you became used to German...
SG Records, 2011 (SGCD068). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Inciviltà     04:39 
2. Incubo Catodico     02:49 
3. Rabbia     03:51 
4. Rido     04:00 
5. Affuoco     03:21 
6. Appesi a un Filo     04:22 
7. Voracità     03:40 
8. All'Inferno     04:30 
9. Maschere     03:28 
10. God of War     02:00 
11. Rabbia Vol. II     01:26
Total playing time: 38:06

Leave a review

Please login or register to review