Total Metal Shop

BROKEN TEETH (USA) "Viva La Rock, Fantastico!" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: PER2502
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The fourth full-length studio album by American Hard Rock/Heavy Metal band.
With most Rock acts circa the early 21st century going for Pro-Tools-enhanced perfection, it's good to know that there are still bands out there that don't forget what their AC/DC and Motörhead records sounded like back in the day, such as Metal vets Broken Teeth.
Fronted by Dangerous Toys lead yelper Jason McMaster, the band returned in 2010 with their fifth release, which sounds like the direct spawn of the two aforementioned road warrior acts. Looking for a loud n' proud Metal band letting it rip, that actually sounds close to what they sound like live. "Viva La Rock, Fantastico!" is the album for you, chock-full of such AC/DC-like Boogie-Woogie headbangers as "Blackheart", "Spitting Nails", and "Dressin' Up in Flames", as well as a few ditties that feature Mr. Danko Jones on vocals.
Resounding, raucous and hotter than hell, "Viva La Rock, Fantastico!" proves that there are still bands left out there that not only get it, but that also are capable of knocking it out of the park, as Broken Teeth have so ably demonstrated here. Admittedly, Broken Teeth aren't breaking any new Metallic ground, but lets give the lads some credit for supplying us with some "warts and all" Rock & Roll, at a time it's needed most!
Killer old school Rock riffs with major influences from the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, meets Dirty Rock N’ Roll from Texas!!
Perris Records, 2009 (PER2502). Made in USA. First press.

1. Blackheart 3:01 
2. Exploder 3:29 
3. Spitting Nails 2:49 
4. Dressin' Up In Flames 3:04 
5. Break The Spell 4:04 
6. Twister 2:54 
7. Back On The Road 3:09 
8. All Nail The Altar 3:35 
9. Get Outta Here Alive 2:44 
10. Bullet 3:09 
11. Viva La Rock, Fantastico 2:33 
12. Big Spender 2:51 
13. Ride Upon Glory 2:42
Total playing time: 40:04

Leave a review

Please login or register to review