Total Metal Shop

BRET MICHAELS (B*M*B) “Jammin’ With Friends” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: PBD6525
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 10
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 99

< >

The fifth full-length studio album by the American Hard Rock/Country Rock singer, vocalist of the legendary Glam Metal band Poison.
Following his 2010 hit album, “Custom Built”, Bret Michaels returns in 2013 with a special album featuring collaborations with some of the top artists and players in music. Once again, Bret Michaels repurposes his past for the purpose of a new album, sifting through his new millennial recordings in search of collaborations, adding a handful of new tracks to the mix and winding up with 2013's "Jammin' with Friends".
Bret Michaels is a legendary singer-songwriter, entrepreneur, philantropist, and diabetes advocate. His passion for life translates into every endeavor he undertakes. The drive to succeed has lead to a successful music career, both with Poison and as a solo artist, spanning more than 25 years, 30 million records, millions of fans, countless hours on the road and sold out venues around the world.
“Jammin’ With Friends” brings together the friends that Michaels has made along the way with some of the songs that have shaped all of that success. Bringing together artists from a variety of genres and generations, this album features a live duet with Jimmy Buffett ("Margaritaville"), a cover of "Sweet Home Alabama" with Gary Rossington, Rickey Medlocke and Peter Keys from Lynyrd Skynyrd playing on the track, new versions of some of Poison's biggest hits, including the highly anticipated remake of "Every Rose Has Its Thorn" with Loretta Lynn.
Musical greats such as Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Michael Anthony of Van Halen/Chickenfoot, Leslie West of Mountain, Ace Frehley of Kiss/Frehley's Comet appear on this record, just to name a few.
Two new songs appear on this album - the wildly popular ode to social media "The App Song" and the other being "You Know You Want It". The single, "Get Your Rock On", released at the beginning of 2012, makes its album debut featuring Phil Collen of Def Leppard/Manraze and Sal Costa of My Darkest Days.
The genre bending album features 20 songs and in addition to the artists mentioned also features, Miley Cyrus, Hugh McDonald (Bon Jovi), Bobby Capps (38 Special), Scot Coogan (Lita Ford), The Sheilds Brothers and more. A full list can be found on the "details page": .
Bret Michaels has carried his success in the music business into highly successful partnerships with VH1 (as star of the highest rated series "Rock of Love"), Dean Guitars (with his own signature line of guitars), PetSmart (with his own line of pet products), Snapple (Trop-A-Rocka Diet Snapple is a best selling flavor), in addition to winning Celebrity Apprentice and starring in the new series, "Rock My RV" on the Travel Channel.
An advocate for diabetes, Michaels has also started the Life Rocks Foundation aimed at raising awareness and funds for not only diabetes charities, but cancer charities, children's charities, animal charities and military support organizations. His far reaching demographic and down to earth personality brings awareness to so many through his television appearances and concert stops.
B*M*B Poor Boy Records, 2013 (PBD6525). Made in USA. First press.

1. Nothin' But A Good Time 4:05
2. Sweet Home Alabama 4:08
3. Talk Dirty To Me 3:50
4. Get Your Rock On 3:15
5. Unskinny Bop 3:58
6. The App Song 3:23
7. Every Rose Has Its Thorn 3:44
8. Raine 3:53
9. Driven (Rock Mix) 3:22
10. Nothing To Lose 3:55
11. What I Got 3:25
12. Go That Far (Hybrid Mix) 2:52
13. Fallen 3:28
14. Party Rock Band 2:48
15. You Know You Want It 2:53
16. Margaritaville (Recorded Live In Detroit) 5:12
17. Every Rose Has Its Thorn (Country Version) 4:19
18. Something To Believe In 4:52
19. Nothin' But A Good Time (Classic Rock Version) 4:06
20. Get Your Ride On 2:01

Leave a review

Please login or register to review