Total Metal Shop


    DIscount -71%
  • AZURE AGONY "India" /CD/
  • AZURE AGONY "India" /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: SGCD059
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 9.90
  • € 2.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 29

< >

Second full-length album by Italian Progressive Metal band.
Azure Agony with the new album gives us again an hour of dreamy Progressive Metal music. The band plays a very complex and heavily involved form of Progressive Metal. These guys do have some Prog Rock & some Speed/Power Metal also in the mix. The Prog Rock/Metal is very apparent in the arrangements of the songs structures and intricate passages. The Speed Metal comes through in some of the guitar work, mostly in the straight forward solo parts. Power Metal makes its present in some of the full and epic parts as well as some of the vocal stylings. Azure Agony started out as an instrumental band, because the lack of talented vocalist that could compliment their music instead of over ride or diminish their powerful sound. "India" being the bands second release, they found a much suited vocalist in the name of Federico Ahrens. His vocal style ranges from melodic Prog/Classic Rock to a more modern aggressive Prog Metal style and some more ballad and full on Power Metal vocals. So Azure Agony added soaring vocal melodies to the wonderful Prog Metal of the previous album "Beyond Belief", as well as various inserts from special instruments like cello, accordion and chapman stick, for a result that will not disappoint the expectations.
Azure Agony have made themselves a very fine sophomore production with "India". Their accessible take on the Dream Theater school of Progressive Metal, alternating lighter toned and fairly gentle movements with harder edged ones focusing on intensity is one that should gain this band a nice and broad audience. A very well made album that deserves a lot more attention than it has gotten so far. This band cannot be fully appreciated unless you experience their music first hand over and over again. Truly a very talented and gifted group of musicians that deserve a lot of attention!!
SG Records, 2012 (SGCD059). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Twin Babel 
2. Private Fears 
3. Libra's Fall 
4. My Last Time On Earth 
5. India 
6. Hold My Hand 
7. A Man That No Longer Is 
8. Forever Blind
Total playing time: 46:13 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

AZURE AGONY “Beyond Belief” /CD/
AZURE AGONY “Beyond Belief” /CD/

The debut full-length studio album by Italian Progressive Metal band. Azure Agony’s musical style can be split into two distinct categories: Metallic and melodic. Each is present in every song, and each song switches fairly frequently between the two. It’s not uncommon for any song to d..

€ 9.90