Total Metal Shop

AURA NEGATIV “Aura Negativ” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: AngeL005
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

The debut full-length album by the Spanish Dark Ambient one man band.
A brooding wind sweeps down from the North. Music tends to be the one thing that can separate you from the drudgery of life, and especially so, the majesty of grand Ambient atmospheres. Aura Negativ offers this imaginative possibility, and is a new side-project from Eöl, the Spanish musician and soundsmith behind Numen and Elffor.
This debut self-titled effort is comprised of a handful of tracks that were recorded around 2005 and eventually gathered together for their release here. These six untitled tracks are a combination of majestic Ambient structures and harmonious swells the lull over grand sweeping melodies and curiously distorted vocals and samples. It is hard to describe this album without using overly ambiguous words, but that is primarily for the fact that it is such a grand experience that words are simply not sufficient enough to describe the intricate emotions and sensations that seep through every melody and every sound of this album. Even though this album is far from unique in its shape and sound, it has been crafted so bloody well that it deserves high praise for the atmosphere that was obtained alone. It feels like a soundtrack to some grand, void-born adventure, and although the tracks all differ substantially from the one another, they also individually retain a unique and powerful sound.
The combination of a heavy atmosphere and distorted vocals meld together exquisitely to bring both intensity and an overwhelming other-worldliness to the song. The rhythm here has been crucially structured and never takes up more space than it needs in order to amplify the superb minimal melodies of the song, yet it remains like a beating heart all through the track.
Aura Negativ might be a trunk of odd bits and ends from Eöl’s past, dug up and crafted together into a release in the latest months of 2013, but it will blow you away in its potent gale. This album might well be the grail for seekers of a soundtrack to the void between the harsher Black Ambient and the more melodious atmospheric shapes of Classical Dark Ambient.
Fallen-Angels Productions, 2013 (AngeL005). Made in South Korea. First press.

1. I 
2. II
3. III
4. IV
5. V
6. VI


Leave a review

Please login or register to review