Total Metal Shop

ATHLANTIS “Metalmorphosis” /CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: Diamonds-08
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 8
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 7.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 79

< >

The fourth full-length studio album by Italian Power Metal band.
“Metalmorphosis” have seen the light following ten (!!!) long years after recordings. For professional reasons, the band have decided to re-record again the entire album, with modern and fresh sound, and with a new line-up.
“Metalmorphosis” was originally recorded in 2007, to be released in a short time. Unfortunately, it never came out, so the mastermind behind Athlantis, bass player Steve Vawamas (Odyssea, Mastercastle, Ruxt, Bellathrix, ex- Shadows Of Steel) entered Nadir Studio again, to re-record the album entirely.
“New” album line-up consists of Steve Vawamas, with Tommy Talamanca (Sadist) on guitars and keyboards, Alessandro Bissa (A Perfect Day, Ex- Labyrinth, ex- Vision Divine) on drums, and Alessio Calandriello on vocals (Lucid Dream, La Coscienza di Zeno, and already vocalist on the previous album “Chapter IV”). Various special guests took part in the recordings, such as Trevor from Sadist (on the track “Nightmare”) and Roberto Tiranti (performing a cover from Bee Gees titled “Tragedy”). A special mention also to Stefano Galleano, guitarist of the Ruxt.
Epic Power Metal at its best!
Live Tribe Music/Diamonds Prod., 2017 (Diamonds-08). Made in Italy. First press.

1. Delian's Fool 06:26
2. Battle of Mind 05:19
3. Wasted Love 04:45
4. Nightmare 05:06
5. Devil's Temptation 05:18
6. Angel of Desire 06:03
7. No Fear to Die 04:31
8. Resurrection 06:09
9. Tragedy (Bee Gees cover) 04:29
Total playing time: 48:08 min.


Leave a review

Please login or register to review

Related Products

ATHLANTIS “The Way To Rock And Roll” /CD/
ATHLANTIS “The Way To Rock And Roll” /CD/

The fifth full-length studio album by Italian Hard Rock/AOR/Heavy/Power Metal band. Athlantis is a project of bass player Steve Vawamas (Ruxt, Odyssea, Mastercatle, Bellathrix). The line-up also consists: Pier Gonella (Necrodeath, Mastercastle, Vanexa, Odyssea) on guitars, Davide Dell’Orto (..

€ 7.90