Total Metal Shop

ATANATOS “Assault Of Heathen Forces” /MCD/

  • ATANATOS “Assault Of Heathen Forces” /MCD/

    Band Info

    Band: ATANATOS
  • Product Code: LEP 015
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Used: very good.


Debut mini-album by the German Melodic Black/Thrash Metal band.
The German Black Metal underground has not exactly covered itself with glory lately. Also Atanatos not much about it, but here is a lot of potential, which bodes well for the future. It starts with the truly felicitous booklet and leads to solid workmanlike music.
The spectrum of the five songs ranging from powerful, melodic parts of the guitars, accompanied by melodious keyboards, to fast, groovy thrashing drums. The very varied styled melodies are accompanied by a guttural singing. Almost ingenious and very varied five compositions!
Recommended for fans of: Dimmu Borgir, Amorphis, Crematory, Dr. Faustus and Emperor!!
Last Epitaph Productions, 1997 (LEP 015). Made in Germany. First press. Used: very good.

1. Prelude - Under The Black Sky     1:39 
2. Whore Of Revelation     5:23 
3. Behind The Darkest Woods     4:56 
4. Journey Through The Spiritual Past     5:03 
5. Eternal Escape - Under The Black Sky     5:48
Total playing time: 22:49

Leave a review

Please login or register to review