Total Metal Shop

ADHUK “Rituals Of Personal Universe” /CD/

    Band Info

    Band: ADHUK
  • Product Code: BPR 029
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 4
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 3.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 39

< >

Debut full-length album by the Polish Black Metal band.
Old school Black Metal from Poland with grim atmospheres.
Adhuk is a continuation of Polish band Algor. Orias and Ulfar played together under that name in late '90s.
Astral cold Black Metal in veins of early Emperor. Subtle atmospheric synth backgrounds with mostly mid-paced to fast mysterious and exotic melodies. A blackened barrage of powerful riffs, savage blast beats and a vocal style that rises from beneath the music in a grim, rasping growl of pure malevolence. An intense backdrop of wonderful, atmospheric icy fury that in feel is far heavier and oppressive than the faster more roaring riff-age style.
Through all eight tracks Adhuk are an engaging, bleak and above all else an enjoyable experience and a superb continuation of their work from almost two decades previous!
Features members of: Rarog'g, Algor, Blackhorned Saga, Lathspell and Ov Plagues!!
Black Metal at its best!!!
Metallic Media/Black Plague Records, 2014 (METALLIC 022 / BPR 029). Made in USA. First press.

1. Intro     01:37 
2. Algor     04:06 
3. The Event Horizon     03:45 
4. Stride with the Shadows of Death     05:05 
5. Into the Gate of the Over Humanity     04:11 
6. In the Shackles of Dark Matter     04:27 
7. Broader Knowledge of Pagan Reality     03:22 
8. Outro     01:42
Total playing time: 28:15

Leave a review

Please login or register to review