Total Metal Shop

ACCOMPLICE "Accomplice" /Digipack CD/

  • ACCOMPLICE "Accomplice" /Digipack CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: ADR00012
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 5
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 4.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 49

< >

Re-release of the debut full-length album by American Progressive Metal/Rock band.
They were the opening act for such bands as: Judas Priest, Rush, T.N.T., Van Halen, Savatage, Night Ranger and a few others. As you can expect, their music is full of power and fury, something of a mixture of Dream Theater, Queensryche and Fates Warning. Names like Rush, Journey, Kansas, Styx, Savatage and Vanden Plas also come to mind. Vocalist Stephen Green will undoubtedly remind of Queensryche vocalist Geoff Tate. What characterizes Accomplice's debut album is its strong melodies and harmonies as well as its clear, clean production. Compared to other Prog Metal outfits, however, Accomplice weave a lot of AOR elements into their music, making it sound more like 80s arena Rock than 90s Prog Metal. Although they pack a lot of punch into their album (pounding drums, booming bass, lots of guitar pyrotechnics, wailing synths and soaring vocals), their ballads are surprisingly gripping too, providing a welcome interlude between the hard-edged, adrenaline-packed numbers.
An excellent debut album that highly recommended to Hard Rock fans, especially if they like melodic Hard Rock!!
Reactor Retroactive/Adrenaline Records, 1997/1999/2000 (ADR00012). Made in Italy

1. Courageous 06:06
2. Reactor 06:14
3. Fallin' 04:50
4. For All The World 03:25
5. State Of The Nation 03:30
6. Welcome 04:40
7. Let The Show Begin 03:33
8. Centurion 04:30
9. Nightingale 02:54
10. Fight On 05:30
11. Crusader Soul 04:13
Total playing time: 49:25

Samples: http://www.lastfm

Leave a review

Please login or register to review