Total Metal Shop

WITHIN TEMPTATION "The Silent Force" /Autographed CD/

    Band Info

  • Product Code: 82876 64517 2 / SUSO 175
  • You will get bonus-scraps: 90
  • Availability: In Stock

  • € 89.90

  • Price in bonus-scraps: 900

< >

HDCD-encoded release of the third full-length studio album by legendary Dutch Symphonic Metal band.
After a 4-year wait, Within Temptation finally unveils an album, which takes them further up the road to superstardom, while retaining their signature sound. 
This album is the first to feature Ruud Jolie on lead guitar, as well as Martijn Spierenburg on keyboards, after Martijn Westerholt had to leave the band due to illness.
"The Silent Force" became a bigger success than "Mother Earth", becoming a chart topper all around Europe. Only one week after its release, the album reached Gold status in the Netherlands, Belgium, and Finland. As of 2005, the album sold more than 400.000 copies in Europe only. In January 2006, Within Temptation won the Dutch Pop Prize (the best Dutch Pop contribution) and Dutch Export Prize (best-selling Dutch artist outside the Netherlands); the latter one given to them for the third time in a row.
Enhanced HDCD includes “Stand My Ground” video clip and foldout mini-poster booklet.
Supersonic Records/GUN Records GmbH, 2004 (82876 64517 2 / SUSO 175). Made in Austria. First press. Autographed by Sharon den Adel in Kyiv, Ukraine, March 6, 2014. M/M.

1. Intro 01:58
2. See Who I Am 04:51
3. Jillian (I'd Give My Heart) 04:47
4. Stand My Ground 04:27
5. Pale 04:28
6. Forsaken 04:53
7. Angels 03:59
8. Memories 03:51
9. Aquarius 04:45
10. It's the Fear 04:06
11. Somewhere 04:13
Total playing time: 46:20 min.

Leave a review

Please login or register to review